Bank Holiday, how sweet the sound

Ahhh, the English* Bank Holiday.

I spent a very good Good Friday chasing small children who were chasing a steam train. Thanks to the Bucks Rail Centre for an excellent Thomas Day Out. All excellent fun even in the drizzle – although I’m sure a crueller lensman than me would have turned his camera away from the trains to capture the frazzled parents calming down their progeny. Or the fathers taking more interest in the trains than their kids.

Another Bank Holiday tomorrow. As long as I avoid DFS I’ll be happy.

See the top image large here.

* By ‘English’ I mean, “English, Scottish, Welsh, Irish and probably everybody else’s” obviously

Leave a Reply

