Whoa! Slow Down London …

I owe Slow Down London a debt of thanks.

There I was, camera in hand, staring out to the river and trying to create some Gursky-esque shots of water and beach (without much success) and then I turn round and what do I see …

Well, the first thing I saw was Olivia Colman.

But the next thing I saw was …

A man with a cardboard box on his head and another with a tortoise on his noggin. I didn’t snap Olivia Colman but I did get some (deliberately) blurry ones of the slow down folk.

The other two shots are here and here.

The Slow Food Market is coming to Southbank Centre this Friday to Monday. Be sure and stop by the hog roll stand. It’s perfect for a … ahem .. quick bite.

See the above shot large here.

Leave a Reply

