First shots

I blew the dust off my antique Sony Cyber-shot (How old is it? I switched it on and it asked me what day in 2003 it was …) and handed it to my eldest. A very proud daddy-son moment – especially when he then rattled off a 64MB memory-stick‘s worth of shots in about five minutes and greeted each snap of the shutter with “Fantastic!”

Next time he’s said he wants to help me with my camera which given that it weighs more than he does (well, when it as the 70-200 on it) could be fun.

See this shot – a self-portrait no less – large here.

Leave a Reply

