Repetitive beats and ageing rockers

I love Clubland TV. When I’m not reading Proust or considering the Sky Arts 2 schedule you can catch me enjoying orange-faced women badly reinterpreting classic songs or guys who can’t sing autotune themselves into something approaching tolerable – all backed by a pounding beat. Scooter feature heavily. The lead singer is apparently not one of those although I think he protesteth too much. But the other day I saw something on Clubland which caused my understanding of the world to be hit for six.

Status Quo.

The aged rockers who were well into their tenth decade of hits when I was in junior school have been drafted in to take on Scooter in a … well, I really don’t know how to describe this. So I suggest you just watch:

Leave a Reply

