Hastings, Sunday

The Met Office are naming the ‘storms’ that hit the United Kingdom.  Parts north from here are currently being lashed by A for Abigail.  Here in Hastings the hit is coming from ‘Bit of Wind Billy’.  The Met Office doesn’t care but the strong breeze and annoying drizzle was enough to mean that when I wandered along the seafront and around the Old Town as it got dark I did so in the company of only a hardy few.

This is one of the photos I took (there are others on Flickr should you be tempted) during my meanderings.  I haven’t yet been tempted to collect my four doughnuts for “a £2.50” and whilst no one appeared to have stopped by recently I did later pass a couple sheltering from the rain and wind sharing an ice cream.  That’s how it should be.

Leave a Reply

